Continuing Legal Education

CLE Teleseminars

Introducing ISBA’s Teleseminar Law Ed Programs!! 

What is a Teleseminar?

ISBA Teleseminars simply and conveniently bring continuing legal education seminars to your office via the telephone…they broadcast at noon….and they’re one-hour in length.

It’s that simple!

Why Learn Via Teleseminar?

Convenience. Keep abreast of the latest legal trends and topics without leaving your desk! Avoid long commutes and parking garages on days you need to be in the office!

Quick. Offered as one-hour seminars, ISBA Teleseminars enhance traditional CLE programs by centering on niche topics and specific legal subjects.

Quality. ISBA Teleseminars feature leading practitioners delivering lectures or participating in panel discussions on a wide variety of high-quality programs and timely topics, ensuring that ISBA attorneys are always up-to-date on the latest legal issues!

How It Works:

Step 1 – Register for Topic of Your Choice.
Upon registering for an ISBA teleseminar, you will receive a confirmation e-mail containing a toll-free telephone number to call on the day of the seminar. This is an audio-only program that’s delivered via telephone – no special software needed!

Step 2 – Check Your Email.
Registrants will receive all program materials via e-mail in PDF format prior to the program.

Step 3 – Attend the Program.
Simply call the toll-free number at the appropriate time, register your attendance with the operator, and listen to the lecture or panel discussion. Registrants will be given the opportunity to ask questions at the end of each program.

Step 4 – Certification.
MCLE Certificates of Attendance will be sent to each participant via postal mail one to two weeks after the close of a program. It’s that simple!

Cost

All ISBA Teleseminar Law Ed programs are $59 for ISBA members and $119 for non-members; however, group discounts are available for those instances when two or more individuals are sharing a phone line. In those cases, the first registrant pays the standard rate ($59/member; $119/non-member), while each additional registrant in the group receives $10 off the normal registration rate. (Meaning, each additional registrant will pay $49/member; $109/non-member.)
 

Upcoming ISBA Teleseminars

Tuesday, 7/29/14
Structuring For-Profit/Non-Profit Joint Ventures - A National Perspective

Friday, 8/1/14
Choice of Entity Considerations for Nonprofits - A National Perspective [LIVE REPLAY]

Tuesday, 8/5/14
Selling to Consumers: Sales, Finance, Warranty, & Collection Law, Part 1 - A National Perspective

Wednesday, 8/6/14
Selling to Consumers: Sales, Finance, Warranty & Collection Law, Part 2 - A National Perspective

Monday, 8/11/14
Ethics of Beginning and Ending an Attorney-Client Relationship - A National Perspective

Tuesday, 8/12/14
Defending Business Audits, Part 1 - A National Perspective

Wednesday, 8/13/14
Defending Business Audits, Part 2 - A National Perspective

Thursday, 8/14/14
Alternatives to Trusts - A National Perspective

Tuesday, 8/19/14
Planning in Charitable Giving, Part 1 - A National Perspective

Wednesday, 8/20/14
Planning in Charitable Giving, Part 2 - A National Perspective

Tuesday, 8/26/14
Early Stage Capital for Growing Businesses: Venture Capital and Angel Investing, Part 1 - A National Perspective

Wednesday, 8/27/14
Early Stage Capital for Growing Businesses: Venture Capital and Angel Investing, Part 2 - A National Perspective

Thursday, 8/28/14
Planning with Special Needs Trusts - A National Perspective

Thursday, 9/4/14
Employment Agreements, Part 1 - A National Perspective [LIVE REPLAY]

Friday, 9/5/14
Employment Agreements, Part 2 - A National Perspective [LIVE REPLAY]

Tuesday, 9/9/14
UCC Toolkit: Promissory Notes - A National Perspective

Wednesday, 9/10/14
UCC Toolkit: Letters of Credit - A National Perspective

Thursday, 9/11/14
UCC: Toolkit: Equipment Leases - A National Perspective

Tuesday, 9/16/14
Restructuring Failed Real Estate Deals, Part 1 - A National Perspective

Wednesday, 9/17/14
Restructuring Failed Real Estate Deals, Part 2 - A National Perspective

Tuesday, 9/23/14
Understanding and Modifying Fiduciary Duties in LLCs - A National Perspective

Wednesday, 9/24/14
Drafting Escrow Agreements in Business and Real Estate - A National Perspective

Wednesday, 10/1/14
The Perils of Using "Units" in LLC Planning - A National Perspective [LIVE REPLAY]

Thursday, 10/2/14
Asset Protection for Real Estate - A National Perspective

Tuesday, 10/7/14
Inter-Species Conversions and Mergers, Part 1 - A National Perspective

Wednesday, 10/8/14
Inter-Species Conversions and Mergers, Part 2 - A National Perspective

Tuesday, 10/14/14
2014 Americans with Disabilities Act Update - A National Perspective

Wednesday, 10/15/14
Incentive Trusts in Estate Planning: Promise and Peril - A National Perspective

Tuesday, 10/21/14
Governance of Private and Family-Controlled Companies - A National Perspective

Friday, 10/24/14
Attorney Ethics, Advertising and Internet - A National Perspective

Tuesday, 10/28/14
Fiduciary and Income Tax Issues in Estate Planning, Part 1 - A National Perspective

Wednesday, 10/29/14
Fiduciary and Income Tax Issues in Estate Planning, Part 2 - A National Perspective