Member Groups

Future of the Courts

To coordinate ISBA efforts to identify and publicize threats to fair and impartial courts from lack of funding, and to consider measures to address this problem.

Report on the Funding Crisis in the Illinois Courts

Special Committee Roster

  • Hon. Patricia P. Golden, West Dundee, Co-Chair
  • John E. Thies, Webber & Thies PC, Urbana, Co-Chair
  • Hon. James M. Wexstten, Mt Vernon, Ex-Officio
  • Alisa B. Arnoff, Scalambrino & Arnoff LLP, Chicago, Member
  • Deane B. Brown, Beermann Pritikin Mirabelli Swerdlove LLP, Chicago, Member
  • Hon. Neal W. Cerne, DuPage County Courthouse, Wheaton, Member
  • Hon. Neil H. Cohen, Circuit Court Of Cook County, Chicago, Member
  • Thomas H. Cross, III, Mahoney Silverman & Cross LLC, Joliet, Member
  • Carl R. Draper, Feldman Wasser Draper & Cox, Springfield, Member
  • Keith E. Fruehling, Heyl, Royster, Voelker & Allen, Urbana, Member
  • Randall A. Hack, Locke Lord LLP, Chicago, Member
  • Hon. Ann B. Jorgensen, Wheaton, Member
  • Hon. Maureen A. Josh, Clerk of the Circuit Court of DeKalb County, Sycamore, Member
  • James F. McCluskey, Momkus McCluskey LLC, Lisle, Member
  • Tara H. Ori, Lake County States Attorney Office, Waukegan, Member
  • Jayne R. Reardon, IL Supreme Ct Commission on Profession, Chicago, Member
  • Hon. Debra B. Walker, Circuit Court of Cook County, Chicago, Member
  • Brion W. Doherty, Stotis & Baird Chtd, Chicago, Liaison
  • Hon. Jorge L. Ortiz, Nineteenth Judicial Circuit, Waukegan, Liaison
  • Lynne Davis, Illinois State Bar Association, Springfield, Staff Liaison