Marketing and Communications

The mission of the Standing Committee on Marketing and Communications is:

  • To consider and recommend strategic communications with the public that promote ISBA lawyers, the activities of the Illinois State Bar Association, and the role lawyers play in the community.
  • To supervise and conduct such board-approved communications.
  • To review specific communication projects and programs and, when needed, to recommend changes in the Association's communication objectives.

Consists of a chair, vice-chair, secretary and such additional members as may be appointed by the President.

Committee Roster

  • David J. Silverman, Mahoney Silverman & Cross LLC, Joliet, Chair
  • Daniel R. Saeedi, Taft Stettinius and Hollister LLP, Chicago, Vice-Chair
  • Sarah E. Toney, The Toney Law Firm LLC, Chicago, Secretary
  • Kristi M. Vetri, Association Law Office, O Fallon, Ex-Officio
  • Michael J. Anselmo, Anselmo Lindberg Oliver LLC, Naperville, Member
  • Ava M. George Stewart, Law Office of Ava George Stewart, Chicago, Member
  • Ronald J. Guild, Chicago, Member
  • Robert D. Kreisman, Kreisman Law Offices, Chicago, Member
  • John G. Locallo, Amari & Locallo, Chicago, Member
  • Mark P. Loftus, Law Offices of Mark P Loftus, Chicago, Member
  • Michael D. Mankowski, Illinois Dept of Natural Resources, Springfield, Member
  • John J. Murphy, Mayo Clinic Communications, Rochester, Member
  • Kathleen O’Shaughnessy, ISBA Mutual, Chicago, Member
  • Mark C. Palmer, IL Supreme Ct Comsn on Professionalism, Champaign, Member
  • James T. Reilly, Reilly Law Office LLC, Streator, Member
  • Pamela Sakowicz Menaker, Clifford Law Offices, Wilmette, Board Liaison
  • Melissa L. Burkholder, Illinois State Bar Association, Chicago, Staff Liaison