Member Groups

Special Committee on Transition Planning

The Special Committee on Transition Planning was formed by President McCluskey to bring focus and resources to issues related to the planned retirement from the active practice of law. The Special Committee’s charge is to assemble relevant materials and conduct a free online CLE program addressing such topics as: professional requirements and status upon retirement, government social program requirements and enrollments, wellness issues, and others.

Committee Roster

  • Hon. Russell W. Hartigan, Goldstine Skrodzki , Western Springs, Chair
  • Jennifer Anne Haase, Pirok & Haase, Chicago, Member
  • John H. Maville, Law Offices of John H Maville, Belvidere, Member
  • Chris M. Ory, Illinois Worker's Compensation Commission, Lisle, Member
  • Constance B. Renzi, Mickey Wilson Weiler Renzi & Andersson PC, Sugar Grove, Member
  • Katie Schwartz, LifeStart at Esplanade, Downers Grove, Member
  • Jeff B. Strand, ISBA Mutual Insurance Company, Chicago, Member
  • Lawrence Templer, Law Offices of Lawrence Templer, Highland Park, Member
  • Charles J. Northrup, Illinois State Bar Association, Springfield, Staff Liaison