Two Great ISBA Member Benefits Sponsored by
ISBA Mutual Lawyers Malpractice Insurance
view counter
A Value of $1,344, Included with Membership
Free CLE
view counter
view counter

ISBA honors distinguished members at Annual Meeting

Former Gov. Jim Thompson, Presdient-elect Jack Carey, ISBA Young Lawyer of the Year Award winner Sean Wieber and President-elect John O'Brien
Former Gov. Jim Thompson, outgoing ISBA President Jack Carey, ISBA Young Lawyer of the Year Award winner Sean Wieber and President-elect John O'Brien
Outgoing ISBA President Jack Carey presided over the annual awards presentation Friday at The Abbey in Lake Geneva. President-elect John O'Brien presented the awards. Former Gov. Jim Thompson was on hand after nominating Winston & Strawn colleague  Sean Wieber, winner of the ISBA's Young Lawyer of the Year Award. Click here to view our photo gallery from the Awards Luncheon. The award recipients were: Board of Governors Award
  • Karen M. Enright
  • Robert H. Hanaford
  • Michele M. Jochner
Matthew Maloney Tradition of Excellence Award
  • Michael T. Reagan
Sexual Orientation & Gender Identity Committee Community Leadership Award
  • Ann Hilton Fisher, Executive Director, AIDS Legal Council of Chicago
ISBA Young Lawyer of the Year Award
  • Sean Wieber
  • Elizabeth Nicole Wisley Carrion
YLD/Law Student Division Public Service Award
  • Andrea Taylor
Lincoln Award Legal Writing Contest
  • Kerry J. Bryson
  • George L. Schoenbeck
  • Isaac J. Colunga
John C. McAndrews Pro Bono Service Award
  • Hon. John R. DeLaMar, Deere & Company, Coles/Cumberland Bar Association
Newsletter Editor Service Awards 5 Years:
  • Nancy K. Caron, Insurance Law
  • Cameron B. Clark, Workers' Compensation Law
  • David E. Doyle, Corporations, Securities & Business Law
  • Robert H. Hanaford, Insurance Law
  • Laura M. Kotelman, Insurance Law
  • Claire A. Manning, Environmental Law
  • William A. Price, Administrative Law
  • David R. Shannon, Employee Benefits
  • Gregory P. Vazquez, Criminal Justice
10 Years:
  • Mark D. Hansen, Civil Practice & Procedure
  • John L. Nisivaco, Tort Law
  • John T. Phipps, General Practice Solo & Small Firm
  • Hon. Edna Turkington-Viktora, General Practice Solo & Small Firm
Posted on June 26, 2009 by Chris Bonjean