Two Great ISBA Member Benefits Sponsored by
ISBA Mutual Lawyers Malpractice Insurance
view counter
A Value of $1,344, Included with Membership
Free CLE
view counter
view counter

ISBA Awards to be presented at 138th Annual Meeting

The Illinois State Bar Association will present several awards recognizing individuals for their commitment and service to the profession and their communities at an Awards Luncheon on Friday, June 20, at the organization’s 138th Annual Meeting at the Grand Geneva Resort in Lake Geneva, Wis. Award recipients are:

  • Board of Governors Award: Marron A. Mahoney and Brian Monico, of Chicago, co-chairs of the ISBA’s Task Force on New Lawyers; Pamela J. Kuzniar, partner, Kuzniar & Simons, P.C., with offices in Chicago and Waukegan; and Mary F. Petruchius, a private practice lawyer in Sycamore.
  • Elmer Gertz Award for Human Rights: Barbara A. Blaine, a solo practitioner in Chicago.
  • Matthew Maloney Tradition of Excellence Award: Lori G. Levin, a Chicago criminal defense lawyer in private practice.
  • Community Leadership Award: Mark E. Wojcik, Professor of Law, The John Marshall Law School.
  • John C. McAndrews Pro Bono Service Award: Kane County Bar Association, located in St. Charles; DLA Piper LLP, Chicago; and Robert E. Muir, pro bono volunteer, Prairie State Legal Services, Inc. in Peoria.
  • Joseph R. Bartylak Memorial Legal Services Award: Michael A. Fiello, of Carbondale, managing attorney, Land of Lincoln Legal Assistance Foundation.
  • Diversity Leadership Award: Annemarie E. Kill, partner, Avery Camerlingo Kill, LLC in Chicago.
  • Young Lawyers of the Year: Tracy D. Douglas, staff attorney, Illinois Governor’s Office of Executive Appointments in Springfield, and Sarah E. Toney, owner, The Toney Law Firm, LLC in Chicago.
  • Law Student Division Public Service Award: Kaitlin E. Barclay, of Naperville, a third year law student at Northern Illinois University College of Law in DeKalb.
  • Austin Fleming Newsletter Editor Award: Jeffrey A. Mollet, Agricultural Law Newsletter.
Posted on June 17, 2014 by Chris Bonjean