Two Great ISBA Member Benefits Sponsored by
ISBA Mutual Lawyers Malpractice Insurance
view counter
A Value of $1,344, Included with Membership
Free CLE
view counter
view counter

Judicial appointments

Wilson appointed associate judge in Tenth Judicial Circuit

Posted on December 1, 2009 by Chris Bonjean
Cynthia Y. Cobbs, Director of the Administrative Office of the Illinois Courts, has announced that Lisa Y. Wilson received a majority of the votes cast by the circuit judges in the Tenth Judicial Circuit and is declared appointed to the office of associate judge. Ms. Wilson received her undergraduate degree in 1984 from the University of Illinois, Urbana, and her Juris Doctor in 1987 from Northern Illinois University. Ms. Wilson is currently affiliated with the Prairie State Legal Services, Peoria.

Chickris named associate judge in 14th Judicial Circuit

Posted on October 15, 2009 by Chris Bonjean
Cynthia Y. Cobbs, Director of Administrative Office of the Illinois Courts, announced today that the judges in the Fourteenth Judicial Circuit voted to select Greg G. Chickris as an associate judge. Mr. Chickris received his undergraduate degree in 1972 from Western Illinois University and his J.D. in 1976 from DePaul University. Mr. Chickris has been engaged in solo practice in East Moline.

Illinois Supreme Court appoints Hillsboro attorney Jarman to Fourth Judicial Circuit

Posted on September 29, 2009 by Chris Bonjean
The Supreme Court of Illinois announced the appointment of attorney Douglas L. Jarman as Circuit Judge at Large of the Fourth Judicial Circuit. This appointment fills the vacancy created by the retirement of Judge John Coady on Oct. 3, 2009. Jarman, 51, has practiced in nearly every area of civil law. He has also served as the attorney for numerous local government entities, including the City of Hillsboro and the Villages of Panama and Irving. He is a veteran of the U.S. Army, where he served in the White House Communications Agency. Jarman is a graduate of Triopia High School; Eastern Illinois University and Southern Illinois University School of Law. This appointment will be effective Oct. 19, 2009, and will terminate when the position is filled by the general election of 2010. The Fourth Judicial Circuit is comprised of nine counties: Christian, Clay, Clinton, Effingham, Fayette, Jasper, Marion, Montgomery and Shelby.