## **BAR ASSOCIATION**

### STANDING COMMITTEE ON JUDICIAL EVALUATIONS - COOK COUNTY

## **2022 GENERAL ELECTION**

# **Candidates Seeking to Fill Judicial Vacancies**

Illinois Appellate Court – First District		
Vacancy of the Hon. Shelvin Louise Marie Hall		
(all ballots)		
Debra B. Walker	Highly Qualified	
Illinois Appellate Court -	- First District	
Vacancy of the Hon. She	ldon A. Harris	
(all ballots)	<u> </u>	
Raymond W. Mitchell	Highly Qualified	
Circuit Court – Countywide vacancy of the Hon. Margaret A. Brennan		
Lisa Michelle Taylor	Qualified	
Circuit Court – Countywide vacancy of	the Hon. John P. Callahan, Jr.	
(all ballots)	2 110 1	
Tracie Porter	Qualified	
Circuit Court – Countywide vacancy of the Hon. Diane Gordon Cannon		
Diana López	Qualified	
Circuit Court – Countywide vacancy of the Hon. Michael B. Hyman		
(all ballots)	0 110 1	
Thomas E. Nowinski	Qualified	
Circuit Court – Countywide vacancy of the Hon. Cheyrl Ingram		
Elizabeth "Beth" Ryan	Qualified	
Circuit Court – Countywide vacancy of the Hon. Pamela M. Leeming		
(an banots)		

Ratings	Kes	,.
Raumes	Ve	/:

Candidates Who Do Not Participate in the Evaluation Process Are Rated "Not Recommended"

## **BAR ASSOCIATION**

### STANDING COMMITTEE ON JUDICIAL EVALUATIONS - COOK COUNTY

## **2022 GENERAL ELECTION**

# **Candidates Seeking to Fill Judicial Vacancies**

Circuit Court - Countywide vacancy of the Hon. Daniel Lynch		
Michael Weaver Oualified		
Circuit Court – Countywide vacancy of the Hon. Kathleen M. McGury		
Ruth Isabel Gudino	Qualified	
Circuit Court – Countywide vacancy of the Hon. Joan M. O'Brien		
Araceli R. De La Cruz	Qualified	
Circuit Court – Countywide vacancy of the Hon. Sharon M. Sullivan		
Thomas More Donnelly	Highly Qualified	
Circuit Court – 1 <sup>st</sup> Subcircuit vacancy of	of the Hon. Sharon O. Johnson	
Maria M. Barlow	Not Recommended	
Circuit Court – 4 <sup>th</sup> Subcircuit vacand	cy of the Hon. James Gavin	
Nick Kantas	Qualified	
Circuit Court – 4 <sup>th</sup> Subcircuit vacancy of the Hon. Patrick T. Rogers		
ShawnTe Raines-Welch	Not Qualified	
Circuit Court – 5 <sup>th</sup> Subcircuit Vacancy of the Hon. Jackie Portman-Brown		
David L. Kelly	Qualified	
Circuit Court – 5 <sup>th</sup> Subcircuit Vacancy of the Hon. Diane Shelley		
Timothy W. Wright III	Qualified	
Circuit Court – 6 <sup>th</sup> Subcircuit Vacancy	of the Hon. Mauricio Araujo	
Charles "Charlie" Beach	Qualified	
Circuit Court – 6 <sup>th</sup> Subcircuit Vacan	ncy of the Hon. Raul Vega	
Kerrie Maloney Laytin	Qualified	
Circuit Court – 7 <sup>th</sup> Subcircuit Vacancy of the Hon. Patricia Martin		
Marcia O'Brien Conway	Qualified	

Ratings	Kes	,.
Raumes	Ve	/:

Candidates Who Do Not Participate in the Evaluation Process Are Rated "Not Recommended"

## **BAR ASSOCIATION**

### STANDING COMMITTEE ON JUDICIAL EVALUATIONS - COOK COUNTY

## **2022 GENERAL ELECTION**

# **Candidates Seeking to Fill Judicial Vacancies**

Circuit Court – 8 <sup>th</sup> Subcircuit Vacancy of the Hon. Robert E. Gordon			
Bradley R. Trowbridge		Qualified	
Circuit Court – 8 <sup>th</sup> Subcircuit vac	Circuit Court – 8 <sup>th</sup> Subcircuit vacancy of the Hon. Thomas J. Lipscomb		
Stephen Swedlow Qua		Qualified	
Circuit Court – 9 <sup>th</sup> Subcircuit vacand	cy of th	ne Hon. Jeanne Cleveland Bernstein	
Sanjay Tailor		Highly Qualified	
Circuit Court – 9 <sup>th</sup> Subcircuit vacancy of the Hon. Moshe Jacobius			
Barry Goldberg		Qualified	
Circuit Court – 11 <sup>th</sup> Subcircuit vacancy of the Hon. Dennis M. McGuire			
Aileen Bhandari		Qualified	
Circuit Court – 13 <sup>th</sup> Subcircuit vacancy of the Hon. Susanne M. Groebner			
Joe Gump	D	Qualified	
Gary William Seyring	R	Qualified	
Circuit Court – 14 <sup>th</sup> Subcircuit vacancy of the Hon. James R. Brown			
Iris Y. Chavira		Not Recommended	
Circuit Court – 14 <sup>th</sup> Subcircuit vacancy of the Hon. Raymond L. Jagielski			
Viviana Martinez		Not Qualified	
Circuit Court – 15 <sup>th</sup> Subcircuit vacancy of the Hon. Christopher Lawler			
Bernadette Barrett		Qualified	

Ratings Key:

Candidates Who Do Not Participate in the Evaluation Process Are Rated "Not Recommended"

## **BAR ASSOCIATION**

### STANDING COMMITTEE ON JUDICIAL EVALUATIONS - COOK COUNTY

## **2022 GENERAL ELECTION**

## **RETENTION ELECTION**

# Shall each of the persons listed be retained in office as justice?

Illinois Supreme Court – 1 <sup>st</sup> District		
Mary Jane Theis	Yes	
Illinois Appellate Court – 1 <sup>st</sup> District		
James Fitzgerald Smith	Yes	
Terrence J. Lavin	Yes	
Maureen E. Connors	Yes	
Mathias William Delort	Yes	
Nathaniel Roosevelt Howse, Jr.	Yes	
Jesse G. Reyes	Yes	

Ratings Key:

Candidates Who Do Not Participate in the Evaluation Process Are Rated "Not Recommended"

## **BAR ASSOCIATION**

### STANDING COMMITTEE ON JUDICIAL EVALUATIONS - COOK COUNTY

## **2022 GENERAL ELECTION**

# Shall each of the persons listed be retained in office as judge?

Cook County Circuit Court			
Sophia H. Hall	Yes	Timothy C. Evans	Yes
Charles Patrick Burns	Yes	John Patrick Kirby	Yes
LeRoy K. Martin, Jr.	Yes	Robert "Bob" Balanoff	Yes
Kathleen Marie Burke	Yes	Thomas J. Kelley	Yes
Clare Elizabeth McWilliams	Yes	Mary Lane Mikva	Yes
Patrick T. Murphy	Yes	Jim Ryan	Yes
Thaddeus L. Wilson	Yes	Daniel James Pierce	No Rating
William H. Hooks	No	Thomas V. Lyons	Yes
Daniel Malone	Yes	Geary W. Kull	Yes
Steven James Bernstein	Yes	Bonita Coleman	Yes
Ann Finley Collins	No	Daniel J. Gallagher	Yes
Linzey D. Jones	Yes	Susan Kennedy Sullivan	Yes
Terry MacCarthy	Yes	Sandra Gisela Ramos	Yes
Daniel Patrick Duffy	Yes	Anna Maria Loftus	Yes
Aleksandra "Alex" Gillespie	Yes	Eve Marie Reilly	Yes
Freddrenna M. Lyle	Yes	Jerry A. Esrig	Yes
Alison C. Conlon	Yes	Rossana P. Fernandez	No
William B. Sullivan	Yes	John Fitzgerald Lyke, Jr.	Yes
Carrie E. Hamilton	Yes	Patricia "Pat" Spratt	Yes
James L. Allegretti	Yes	Eulalia "Evie De La Rosa	Yes
Carolyn J. Gallagher	Yes	Maureen O'Donoghue Hannon	Yes
D. Renee Jackson	Yes	Daryl Jones	Yes
Steven A. Kozicki	Yes	Matthew Link	Yes
Mary Kathleen McHugh	Yes	Leonard Murray	Yes
Brendan A. O'Brien	Yes	Kevin M. O'Donnell	Yes
Susana L. Ortiz	Yes	Jesse Outlaw	Yes
Patrick Joseph Powers	Yes	Marguerite Ann Quinn	Yes
Catherine Ann Schneider	Yes		

Ratings Key:

Candidates Who Do Not Participate in the Evaluation Process Are Rated "Not Recommended"