# **BAR ASSOCIATION**

#### STANDING COMMITTEE ON JUDICIAL EVALUATIONS – COOK COUNTY

## **2022 PRIMARY ELECTION**

## JUNE 28, 2022

Illinois Appellate Court – First District Vacancy of the Hon. Shelvin Louise Marie Hall (all ballots)		
Debra B. Walker	Highly Qualified	
Russell "Russ" Hartigan	Qualified	
Dominique C. Ross	Not Qualified	

Illinois Appellate Court – First District Vacancy of the Hon. Sheldon A. Harris (all ballots)		
Raymond W. Mitchell	Highly Qualified	
Devlin Joseph Schoop	Not Qualified	
John H. Ehrlich	Not Qualified	

Circuit Court – Countywide Vacancy of the Hon. Margaret A. Brennan			
(all ballots)			
Ubi O. O'Neal	Not Recommended		
Howard B. Brookins, Jr.	Qualified		
Lisa Michelle Taylor	Qualified		

Circuit Court – Countywide Vacancy of the Hon. John P. Callahan, Jr.			
Mary Bernadette McMahon	Qualified		
Suzanne Therese McEneely	Qualified		
Tracie Porter	Qualified		

Ratings Key:

HQ	Highly Qualified		Q	Qualified
NQ	Not Qualified		NR	Not Recommended
Candidates Who Do Not Participate in the Evaluation Process Are rated "NR"				

# **BAR ASSOCIATION**

#### STANDING COMMITTEE ON JUDICIAL EVALUATIONS – COOK COUNTY

## **2022 PRIMARY ELECTION**

### JUNE 28, 2022

Circuit Court – Countywide Vacancy of the Hon. Diane Gordon Cannon (all ballots)			
Monica G. Somerville	Not Qualified		
Mable Taylor	Not Qualified		
Diana López	Qualified		

Circuit Court – Countywide Vacancy of the Hon. Michael B. Hyman (all ballots)		
Thomas E. Nowinski	Qualified	
Carmen Migdalia Quinones	Not Qualified	

<b>Circuit Court – Countywide Vacancy of the Hon. Cheyrl Ingram</b> (all ballots)			
Elizabeth "Beth" Ryan	Qualified		
Yolanda Harris Sayre	Not Qualified		

Circuit Court – Countywide Vacancy of the Hon. Pamela M. Leeming (all ballots)		
Wende Williams	Not Recommended	
Rena Van Tine	Highly Qualified	

Circuit Court – Countywide Vacancy of the Hon. Daniel Lynch (all ballots)		
Paul Joyce	Qualified	
Deidre Baumann	Not Qualified	
Michael Weaver	Qualified	

Ratings Key:

HQ	Highly Oualified		0	Qualified
NQ	Not Qualified		NR	Not Recommended
Candidates Who Do Not Participate in the Evaluation Process Are rated "NR"				

# **BAR ASSOCIATION**

#### STANDING COMMITTEE ON JUDICIAL EVALUATIONS – COOK COUNTY

## **2022 PRIMARY ELECTION**

## JUNE 28, 2022

<b>Circuit Court – Countywide Vacancy of the Hon. Kathleen M. McGury</b> (all ballots)		
Chelsey Renece Robinson	Not Qualified	
Ruth Isabel Gudino	Qualified	

Circuit Court – Countywide Vacancy of the Hon. Joan M. O'Brien			
(all ballots)			
Jacqueline Marie Griffin	Qualified		
Araceli R. De La Cruz	Qualified		
Dan Balanoff	Not Qualified		

Circuit Court – Countywide Vacancy of the Hon. Sharon M. Sullivan (all ballots)			
Claudia Silva-Hernandez	Not Recommended		
Thomas More Donnelly	Highly Qualified		
Meridth Vanae Hammer	Not Recommended		

Circuit Court – 1 <sup>st</sup> Subcircuit Vacancy of the Hon. Sharon O. Johnson			
John W. Wilson	Highly Qualified		
Maria M. Barlow	Not Recommended		

Circuit Court – 4 <sup>th</sup> Subcircuit vacancy of the Hon. James Gavin		
Amanda Moira Pillsbury	Not Qualified	
Nick Kantas	Qualified	

Ratings Key:

HO	Highly Qualified		0	Qualified
NQ	Not Qualified		NR	Not Recommended
Candidates Who Do Not Participate in the Evaluation Process Are rated "NR"				

# **BAR ASSOCIATION**

#### STANDING COMMITTEE ON JUDICIAL EVALUATIONS – COOK COUNTY

## **2022 PRIMARY ELECTION**

## JUNE 28, 2022

<b>Circuit Court – 4<sup>th</sup> Subcircuit Vacancy of the Hon. Patrick T. Rogers</b>			
Chloe Georgianna Pedersen	Qualified		
ShawnTe Raines-Welch	Not Qualified		
Jerry Barrido	Qualified		
Patrick Campanelli	Not Qualified		

Circuit Court – 5 <sup>th</sup> Subcircuit Vacancy of the Hon. Jackie Portman-Brown		
David L. Kelly	Qualified	
Jenetia Marshall	Qualified	

<b>Circuit Court – 5<sup>th</sup> Subcircuit Vacancy of the Hon. Diane Shelley</b>		
Timothy W. Wright III	Qualified	
Judie Lyn Smith	Not Qualified	
Tiffany N. Brooks	Not Qualified	
Jackie Marie Portman-Brown	Not Qualified	

Circuit Court – 6 <sup>th</sup> Subcircuit Vacanc	y of the Hon. Mauricio Araujo
Charles "Charlie" Beach	Qualified

Circuit Court – 6 <sup>th</sup> Subcircuit Vacancy of the Hon. Raul Vega			
David S. Rodriguez	Qualified		
Kerrie Maloney Laytin	Qualified		

Ratings Key:

HQ	Highly Qualified		Q	Qualified
NQ	Not Qualified		NR	Not Recommended
Candidates Who Do Not Participate in the Evaluation Process Are rated "NR"				

# **BAR ASSOCIATION**

#### STANDING COMMITTEE ON JUDICIAL EVALUATIONS – COOK COUNTY

## **2022 PRIMARY ELECTION**

## JUNE 28, 2022

Circuit Court – 7 <sup>th</sup> Subcircuit Vacanc	y of the Hon. Patricia Martin
Marcia O'Brien Conway	Qualified
Owens "Joe" Shelby	Qualified

Circuit Court – 8 <sup>th</sup> Subcircuit Vacancy of the Hon. Robert E. Gordon				
Pat Casey	Not Qualified			
Bradley R. Trowbridge	Qualified			
John Fritchey	Not Qualified			

Circuit Court – 8 <sup>th</sup> Subcircuit Vacancy of the Hon. Thomas J. Lipscomb			
Stephen Swedlow	Qualified		
Jennifer Bae	Qualified		

Circuit Court – 9 <sup>th</sup> Subcircuit Vacancy of the Hon. Jeanne Cleveland Bernstein			
Sanjay Tailor	Highly Qualified		
Ann Buran-Vongher	Not Qualified		

Circuit Court – 9 <sup>th</sup> Subcircuit Vacancy of the Hon. Moshe Jacobius			
Don R. Sampen	Qualified		
Torrick Alan Ward	Qualified		
Barry Goldberg	Qualified		
Basileios "Bill" John Foutris	Qualified		

Ratings Key:

HQ	Highly Qualified		Q	Qualified
NQ	Not Qualified		NR	Not Recommended
Candidates Who Do Not Participate in the Evaluation Process Are rated "NR"				

# **BAR ASSOCIATION**

#### STANDING COMMITTEE ON JUDICIAL EVALUATIONS – COOK COUNTY

## **2022 PRIMARY ELECTION**

## JUNE 28, 2022

Circuit Court – 11 <sup>th</sup> Subcircuit Vacancy of the Hon. Dennis M. McGuire				
Chris Taliaferro	Not Qualified			
Aileen Bhandari	Qualified			

Circuit Court – 13th Subcircuit Vacancy of the Hon. Susanne M. Groebner					
Christine Svenson	R	Qualified			
Gary William Seyring	R	Qualified			
Dominic J. Buttitta, Jr.	R	Qualified			
James "Jack" Costello	D	Qualified			
Joe Gump	D	Qualified			

Circuit Court – 14 <sup>th</sup> Subcircuit Vacancy	of the Hon. James R. Brown
Iris Y. Chavira	Not Recommended

Circuit Court – 14 <sup>th</sup> Subcircuit Vacancy of the Hon. Raymond L. Jagielski			
Viviana Martinez	Not Qualified		
Steve Demitro	Qualified		
Jorge V. Cazares	Not Qualified		

Circuit Court – 15 <sup>th</sup> Subcircuit Vacancy of the Hon. Christopher Lawler			
Bernadette Barrett	Qualified		
Jim Gleffe	Not Qualified		

Ratings Key:

HQ	Highly Qualified		Q	Qualified
NQ	Not Qualified		NR	Not Recommended
Candidates Who Do Not Participate in the Evaluation Process Are rated "NR"				