

#### **Illinois State Bar Association**

424 South Second Street Springfield, IL 62701

To: 2023 ISBA High School Mock Trial Invitational Teams & Volunteers

From: ISBA Law-Related Education Committee & Katy Flannagan, Coordinator

**Date:** March 28, 2023

Re: Congratulations & Thank You!!

Thank you for participating in and volunteering for the 2023 ISBA High School Mock Trial Invitational! We are happy to report another successful Invitational and we could not have done it without YOU!

We are very pleased to announce the following awards:

### **Top Three Teams**

1st place - Maine South High School

2nd place - Normal Community West High School

3rd place - College Preparatory School of America

#### Top Eight Scoring Teams (Alphabetical Order):

College Preparatory School of America

De La Salle Institute

Hinsdale Central High School

Maine South High School

Normal Community West High School

St. Charles North High School

Whitney M. Young Magnet High School

York Community High School

#### Donna E. Schechter Memorial Law Test Award

(Highest team average on the Law Test)

### **Hinsdale Central High School**

## Civility & Professionalism Award

(Recognizes teams and team members who exemplify characteristics and qualities the Invitational seeks to instill in participants: professionalism, justice, civility, and fairness, both inside and outside the courtroom. Nominated by other teams.)

### Southland College Prep

### **Outstanding Attorney Awards**

Ashley Fern Barrington High School Evie Nguyen Bartlett High School

Zackary Massoni Carmel Catholic High School

Fatima Iqbal College Preparatory School of America

Jessie GerberEvanston Township High SchoolMeghna MitraHinsdale Central High School

Makayla Taylor Homewood-Flossmoor High School

Priya Thakar Huntley High School
Allison Steger John Hersey High School
Maggie Woods Maine South High School
Saadiq Khatri Niles North High School

Shrikar Chennuru

Normal Community High School

Karthika Nair

Normal Community High School

Normal Community West High School

Loralei Kuchefski Normal Community West High School Jillian Reschke Normal Community West High School

Daniella Williams O'Fallon Township High School
Munchie Lindsey Rich Township High School
Delaney McCabe Rolling Meadows High School

Annika Gustafsson
Simone Junious
South Elgin High School
Southland College Prep
St. Charles East High School
Joseph Varco
John Gleason
St. Charles East High School
St. Charles North High School
Tyler Moore
St. Charles North High School
St. Charles North High School
St. Charles North High School

Larry Han Stevenson High School

Payton Frens Timothy Christian High School Kevin Kelly York Community High School

### **Outstanding Witness Awards**

Giancarlo Cannone Bartlett High School

Niyati Sharma Buffalo Grove High School Morgan Cloman Chicago Christian High School Madeline Olson Chicago Christian High School

Ahmed Iqbal College Preparatory School of America

Adeline Hudelson Dunlap High School
Tanya Shanker Dunlap High School
Ayla Conn Evanston High School

Ella Bernstein Highland Park High School Vivian Sweeney Hinsdale Central High School Katie Mueller Hinsdale South High School

Carlos Hernandez Maine Township High School West

Jamie Kimmel-Choldin Niles North High School

Daveeion Calcote

Amanda Egge

Normal Community High School

Normal Community West High School

Elizabeth McGillen

Oak Park River Forest High School

Rolling Moadows High School

Julia OlsonRolling Meadows High SchoolJack StahlSouth Elgin High SchoolShawn StrongSouthland College PrepNathan BorgstromSt. Charles East High SchoolElliott JohnsonSt. Charles North High SchoolJaiden WiggsSt. Charles North High SchoolJennifer StobTimothy Christian High School

Margaret Olaita Unity Christian Academy

Sahana Unni University of Chicago Laboratory School

Will Sias Wheaton Academy

Anne McCormick York Community High School

# A HUGE THANK YOU to our fantastic volunteers who made this all possible!

Robert Ackley Alejandra Andrade Paul Appleton A.J. Blodgett Sandra Bohlen Elizabeth Baum Benjamin Brown Melissa Brown Nicholas Burton Kathryn Bushue Maricela Busso Dave Carrabotta Hon. Michael Chmiel Emma Clark Billie Constant Nathan Davidson Kimberly Davis Philip Davidson Sadie Edgar Noel Eiseman Sharon Eiseman Hon. Michael Fiello Bruce Falk Ella Ferguson Bronson Flannagan Kelly Franklin Matthew Franklin Tina Franklin Linda Giesler Hon. Rex Gradeless

Lori Gronewold Jenna Hall Jason Han

Michael Harmon William Henry Melinda Hubele Shawn Kasserman David Hughes Taylor Ingram Victoria Kerr Caroline Kuja Theresa Lechner **Joel Lemmert** Jo-An Lynn Joseph Lyons Hon. Kathleen MacKay **Rocky Martinez** Drew Mays Tom McClure Kateah McMasters Valerie Moehle Michele Moreschi John Morse Tina Nannini Will Newton **Emily Ochs** Hon. John O'Gara Leslie Padilla Howard Peritz Katherine Perry Rebecca Pruitt Antonio Ramos Hon. Jesse Reyes Andrew Ricci Katherine Roberts

Hon. Michael Robinson

Shavez Rosenthal **Anthony Schuering** Thomas Siegel **Scott Sievers** Timothy Slating Doug Smothers **Jeff Strand** Hon. George Strickland Chidiebere Wachukwu Stanley Wasser

Christine Zeivel Christine Zeman **Brittany Shaw** Susan Simone Nikola Sowa Ignat Striletskyi Kyle Worby

## 2022 Participating High Schools

Barrington High School Barrington **Bartlett** Bartlett High School Boylan Catholic High School Rockford Buffalo Grove Buffalo Grove High School Mundelein Carmel Catholic High School Chicago Christian High School Palos Heights College Preparatory School of America Lombard

De La Salle Institute Chicago Dunlap High School Dunlap

Elk Grove Village Elk Grove High School

**Evanston Township High School** Evanston Glenbrook South High School Glenview Highland Park Highland Park High School Hinsdale Central High School Hinsdale Darien Hinsdale South High School Flossmoor Homewood-Flossmoor High School **Huntley High School** Huntley

John Hersey High School Arlington Heights

Libertyville High School Libertyville Maine South High School Park Ridge Maine Township High School West Des Plaines

Channahon Minooka Community High School Mundelein Mundelein High School

Naperville North High School Naperville Niles North High School Skokie Normal Community High School Normal Normal Community West High School Normal O'Fallon Township High School O'Fallon Oak Park River Forest High School Oak Park Pittsfield High School Pittsfield Rich Township High School Richton Park Rolling Meadows High School Rolling Meadows South Elgin High School South Elgin Southland College Prep Richton Park St. Charles East High School St. Charles St. Charles St. Charles North High School Stevenson High School Lincolnshire Timothy Christian High School Elmhurst South Holland Unity Christian Academy Chicago

University of Chicago Laboratory School

Wheaton Academy West Chicago Wheeling High School Wheeling Whitney M. Young Magnet High School Chicago Willowbrook High School Villa Park York Community High School Elmhurst

Thank You & Congratulations!!!

We hope to see you again in 2024!!