Attorney Registration and Disciplinary Commission

The mission of the Standing Committee on the Attorney Registration and Disciplinary Commission is:

  • To solidify the working relationship between the ISBA and the ARDC through enhanced communication and dissemination of relevant information.
  • To provide information to the legal community regarding attorneys' professional and ethical duties and the disciplinary system.
  • To review and make recommendations to the ARDC and the Supreme Court of Illinois regarding the disciplinary system to ensure that the disciplinary system is fair and balances the needs of the profession and the public.

Consists of a chair, vice-chair, secretary and members-at-large appointed by the ISBA President.

Useful Resources

Recent Decisions

Misuse of Client Funds
In re: Allen A. Lefkovitz,  M.R. 28257  (November  21, 2016), affirming  2014  PR 00039 (August 24,  2015)

Committee Roster

  • Kathryne R. Hayes, Collins Bargione Vuckovich, Chicago, Chair
  • George M. Sachs, George M Sachs PC, Arlington Heights, Vice-Chair
  • Peter C. Alexander, SIU School of Law, Carbondale, Secretary
  • Jeffrey D. Corso, Cooney Corso & Moynihan LLC, Downers Grove, Member
  • Barbara L. Delanois, Danville, Member
  • Shirley A. Gallant, Gallant Law LTD, Oak Brook, Member
  • David A. Herman, Giffin Winning Cohen & Bodewes PC, Springfield, Member
  • Terra Costa Howard, Terra Costa Howard Attorney at Law, Glen Ellyn, Member
  • Hon. Lloyd A. Karmeier, Ret., Nashville, Member
  • Ann M. Lampariello, Lamp Law LLC, Wheaton, Member
  • Aaron B. Maduff, Barett & Farahany, Chicago, Member
  • Pamela Sakowicz Menaker, Clifford Law Offices, Northfield, Member
  • April A. Otterberg, Jenner & Block LLP, Chicago, Member
  • Ann R. Pieper, Heyl Royster Voelker & Allen, Peoria, Member/CLE Coordinator
  • David Lawrence Sanders, The Patterson Law Firm LLC, Chicago, Member
  • Melissa A. Smart, ARDC, Chicago, Member
  • Ryan P. Theriault, Theriault Booth LLC, St Charles, Member
  • Paige Anne-Marie Endsley Tungate, Downey Law Group LLC, Saint Louis, Member
  • Hon. Michelle A. Vescogni, 13th Judicial Circuit - LaSalle County, Ottawa, Member
  • Tanya Witt, The Witt Law Firm PC, Chicago, Member
  • Leslie A. Wood, Glen Carbon, Member
  • J. Matthew Pfeiffer, Pfeiffer Law Offices PC, Wheaton, Board Liaison
  • Alonzo Alexander, Illinois State Bar Association, Chicago, Staff Liaison