Member Groups

Corrections & Sentencing

The mission of the Standing Committee on Corrections & Sentencing is

  • To be responsible for activities relating to the improvement of correctional facilities in Illinois;
  • To develop guidelines and recommendations for appropriate projects in Illinois; to implement the Unified Code of Corrections, including sentencing provisions; and,
  • To cooperate and maintain coordination with the American Bar Association in such activities.

Lay members are authorized.

Committee Roster

  • Jeffrey M. Howard, Evanston, Chair
  • Hon. John A. Wasilewski, Palos Heights, Vice-Chair
  • Jessica Koester, Law Office of Jessica Koester LLC, Edwardsville, Secretary
  • Hon. Randall B. Rosenbaum, Urbana, Ex-Officio
  • Ivo Andrew Austin, Illinois Appellate Court, Urbana, Member
  • Hon. Donald D. Bernardi, Bloomington, Member
  • Hon. Gerald B. Cohn, United States District Court, Collinsville, Member
  • Kristine M. Honiotes, Law office of Vincent F Cornelius, Joliet, Member
  • Thomas J. Hunter, Becker Hoerner Thompson & Ysursa PC, Belleville, Member
  • Kyle P. Hutson, Clark/Edgar Cty State's Attorney's Ofc, Marshall, Member
  • Beverly M. Jones, Illinois Appellate Court Third District, Peoria, Member
  • Patricia Pantoja, Chicago, Member
  • Troy J. Parrish, Troy J Parrish LLC, Mt Vernon, Member
  • Donald J. Ramsell, Ramsell & Associates LLC, Wheaton, Member
  • Juneitha S. Shambee, Esq, Shambee Law Office Ltd, Evanston, Member
  • Jason D. Sweat, Springfield, Member
  • Hon. Richard L. Tognarelli, Third Judicial Circuit Madison County, Edwardsville, Member
  • Andrew G. Whitfield, Kane County State's Attorneys Office, St. Charles, Member
  • Michael J. Zopf, MJ Zopf PC, Champaign, Member/CLE Coordinator
  • Ava M. George Stewart, Law Office of Ava George Stewart, Chicago, Board Liaison
  • Blake Howard, Illinois State Bar Association, Chicago, Staff Liaison
  • Edward W. Huntley, Springfield, CLE Committee Liaison