Disability Law

To educate attorneys, judges, and members of the public about the law as it relates to persons with disabilities;

To promote fair and equal treatment of persons with disabilities; monitor and propose legislation; and provide a forum for education and advocacy as it relates to persons with disabilities; and

To further the professional development and inclusion of attorneys and law students with disabilities, as well as practitioners who serve clients with disabilities, by creating programming and other resources to support their professional needs.

Latasha Barnes giving Roza Gossage her plaque for her work as chair of Disability Law.
Latasha Barnes giving Roza Gossage a plaque for her work as chair of Disability Law.


Committee Roster

  • Barbara Goeben, Guardianship & Advocacy Commission, Alton, Chair
  • Patti S. Gregory, National Federation of the Blind, Chicago, Vice-Chair
  • Brandy L. Johnson, Early & Miranda PC, Carbondale, Secretary
  • Barry G. Lowy, Springfield, Ex-Officio
  • William W. Asa, Equip For Equality, Inc., Alton, Member
  • Mark A. Carter, Hinshaw & Culbertson LLP, Chicago, Member
  • Jennifer M. Danish, Bryant Legal Group PC, Chicago, Member
  • Emma Dorantes, Illinois Guardianship & Advocacy Commission, Champaign, Member
  • Alyssa Harley Friedman, L&G Law Group, Chicago, Member
  • Jennifer L. Hansen, Hansen & Cleary LLC, Northbrook, Member
  • Cristina Vanek Headley, Equip for Equality, Chicago, Member
  • Ross K. Holberg, Cook County Public Defender's Office, Chicago, Member
  • Kenya A. Jenkins-Wright, Illinois Guardianship & Advocacy Commission, Chicago, Member
  • Lawrence A. Manson, Law Office of Lawrence A Manson, Evanston, Member
  • Philip C. Milsk, Law Office of Phil Milsk, New Lenox, Member
  • Lisa M. Nyuli, Ariano Hardy Ritt Nyuli Richmond Lytle & Goettel PC, South Elgin, Member/CLE Committee Liaison
  • Thomas Andrew Reuland, The Law Office of Tom Reuland, Chicago, Member
  • Anthony E. Rothert, ACLU of Missouri Foundation, Edwardsville, Member
  • Mark J. Watychowicz, Law Office of Mark J Watychowicz PC, Mt Prospect, Member
  • J. Matthew Pfeiffer, Pfeiffer Law Offices PC, Wheaton, Board Liaison