Judicial Advisory Polls

The mission of the Standing Committee on Judicial Advisory Polls is

  • To study, formulate and recommend occasions for and methods of conducting advisory polls of members of the bar on qualifications of candidates for judicial office, and to supervise and conduct such polls when requested by local bar associations in accordance with policy and procedure established by the Assembly.
  • Consists of chair, vice-chair, director of administrative services as secretary ex officio, and 13 additional members. Eight members constitute a committee quorum. No change in the basic Judicial Advisory Polls Committee Policy shall be adopted with less than six affirmative votes.

Committee Roster

  • Nicholas Joseph Feda, Kane County Public Defender's Office, St. Charles, Chair
  • David A. Herman, Giffin Winning Cohen & Bodewes PC, Springfield, Vice-Chair
  • Peter C. Alexander, UNT-Dallas College of Law, Dallas, Secretary
  • Hon. Daniel E. Hartigan, Jasper County Courthouse, Newton, Ex-Officio
  • Terry J. Brady, Judge Terrence J Brady Ret/ Mediation & Arbitration, Libertyville, Member
  • Karoline B. Carstens, Simmons Hanly Conroy, Glen Carbon, Member
  • Hon. Gerald B. Cohn, United States District Court, Collinsville, Member
  • Mike G. Cortina, SmithAmundsen LLC, Crystal Lake, Member
  • Rita E. Elsner, Wheaton, Member
  • Hon. Thomas B. Ewing, Lewistown, Member
  • Brian D. Flynn, Flynn Guymon & Garavalia, Belleville, Member
  • Murphy C. Hart, Hart Cantrell, LLC, Benton, Member
  • Dr. Albert J. Klumpp, Arlington Heights, Member
  • Hon. Brian R. McKillip, Ret., Warrenville, Member
  • James A. Murphy, Mahoney Silverman & Cross LLC, Joliet, Member
  • Dwight H. O’Keefe, Brown Hay & Stephens, Springfield, Member
  • John J. Rekowski, Madison County Public Defender, Edwardsville, Member
  • Susan W. Rogaliner, Susan W Rogaliner Attorney at Law, South Elgin, Member
  • Hon. April G. Troemper, 7th Judicial Circuit of Illinois, Carlinville, Member
  • Tamika R. Walker, DeRango & Cain LLC, Rockford, Board Liaison
  • Krista L. Appenzeller, Illinois State Bar Association, Springfield, Staff Liaison
  • Brenda Todt, Illinois State Bar Association, Springfield, Staff Liaison