Judicial Evaluations - Cook County

The goal of the Standing Committee on Judicial Evaluations – Cook County is to evaluate the qualifications of candidates for judicial office, and to report the committee’s conclusions to the electorate, whether it be voters in the primary and general elections, circuit judges who elect associate judges, or the justices of the Supreme Court of Illinois who make appointments to fill vacancies on the bench.

No committee member who serves on a campaign committee, or is actively involved in fund raising for any candidate under review, may participate in the investigation or evaluation of any candidate for the same judicial office.

This committee consists of two co-chairs, a secretary, an appeal subcommittee and sufficient members to implement its responsibilities in Cook County. Fifteen members shall constitute a quorum.

This committee is authorized to speak for the Association; its findings are not subject to review or approval by the Board of Governors.

Committee Roster

  • John R. Bailen, Bruce Dorn & Assoc, Chicago, Member
  • Dawn E. Bode, Glenview, Member
  • John E. Brennock, Alicja M Sroka & Associates PC, Chicago, Member
  • John M. Coleman, Jr., McVey & Parsky, LLC, Chicago, Member
  • Khara Aisha Ashanti Coleman, Pugh Jones & Johnson PC, Oak Park, Member
  • Steve G. Daday, Klein Daday Aretos & O'Donoghue LLC, Rolling Meadows, Member
  • Robert Don Fink, Collison Law Offices, Chicago, Member
  • Michael S. Fiorentino, Fiorentino Law Offices, Chicago, Member
  • Richard C. Gleason, II, O'Mara Gleason & O'Callaghan, Chicago, Member
  • Nancy Z. Hablutzel, Durham, Member
  • Hall, Harvey, Member
  • Jason B. Hirsh, Levenfeld Pearlstein LLC, Chicago, Member
  • Matthew R. Huff, M.R. Huff, Attorney at Law, Chicago, Member
  • Antonios Kalogerakos, Injury Lawyers of Illinois, Chicago, Member
  • Gabriel A. Kostecki, Chicago, Member
  • Brian LaCien, Power Rogers & Smith, Chicago, Member
  • Megan Mae Mathias, Stahl Cowen Crowley Addis LLC, Chicago, Member
  • Margaret M. Menzenberger, Illinois Attorney General, Chicago, Member
  • Sandy L. Morris, Chico & Nunes PC, Chicago, Member
  • Gerald W. Napleton, Ridge & Downes, Chicago, Member
  • Steven M. Novak, Leonard J LeRose Jr Ltd, Chicago, Member
  • Meghan N. O’Brien, Northwest Pulmonary and Sleep Medicine, Arlington Heights, Member
  • Douglas B. Olivero, Louis E. Olivero & Assoc., Peru, Member
  • Arlette G. Porter, Law Office of Arlette G Porter, Chicago, Member
  • Diana Elizabeth Rdzanek, Klein Daday Aretos O'Donoghue, Rolling Meadows, Member
  • Mallory P. Sanzeri, SpyratosDavis LLC, Chicago, Member
  • Kevin H. Saville, Law Office of Kevin H Saville PC, Chicago, Member
  • Janette A. Strzalka, Chicago, Member
  • Rhonda A. Stuart, Stuart Law Office, Skokie, Member
  • Katherine C. Tower, Esq, OneBeacon Professional Insurance, Chicago, Member
  • Phillipina Cleo-patra Webley, P Webleys & Associates PC, Chicago, Member
  • David K. Wolkowitz, The Wolkowitz Law Office, Skokie, Member
  • John C. Wroblewski, Jakubs Wigoda LLP, Chicago, Member
  • John A. Zrnich, The Zrnich Law Group PC, Wilmette, Member
  • Albert E. Durkin, Miroballi Durkin & Rudin, Chicago, Board Liaison
  • Bailey E. Cunningham, Illinois State Bar Association, Springfield, Staff Liaison
  • Joyce Williams, Illinois State Bar Association, Chicago, Staff Liaison