Member Groups

Judicial Evaluations - Outside Cook County

The mission of the Standing Committee on Judicial Evaluations - Outside Cook County is

  • To investigate and evaluate the qualifications of Illinois candidates for nomination to the U.S. District Court and Circuit Court of Appeals.
  • To investigate and evaluate the qualifications of candidates for nomination, election, retention and appointment to the Illinois Supreme Court in all judicial districts, and to the Illinois Appellate Court in the districts outside of Cook County.

No committee member who serves on a campaign committee, or is actively involved in fund raising for any candidate under review, may participate in the investigation or evaluation of any candidate for the same judicial office. Consists of a chair, a vice-chair, a secretary and sufficient members to implement its responsibilities in all judicial districts. Lay members are authorized. Five members shall constitute a quorum.

Committee Roster

  • Gregory A. Scott, Scott & Scott, P.C., Springfield, Chair
  • Tara H. Ori, Lake County States Attorney Office, Waukegan, Vice-Chair
  • Terra Costa Howard, Terra Costa Howard Attorney at Law, Glen Ellyn, Secretary
  • Joseph F. Emmerth, IV, Sullivan Taylor & Gumina PC, Naperville, Ex-Officio
  • Margaret A. Bennett, Bennett Law Firm LLC, Oak Brook, Member
  • Lt. Shane Kyle Blank, US Air Force JAG Corps, St. Louis, Member
  • Paul R. Bown, Brown Hay & Stephens, Springfield, Member
  • Terry J. Brady, Judge Terrence J Brady Ret/ Mediation & Arbitration, Libertyville, Member
  • Sherri L. Caldwell Hale, Joliet, Member
  • Jack C. Carey, Belleville, Member
  • Barbara L. Delanois, Davis and Delanois PC, Danville, Member
  • Emma Dorantes, Dodd & Maatuka, Champaign, Member
  • Stephen Ferguson, Mattoon, Member
  • David B. Franks, Franks & Rechenberg PC, Lake in the Hills, Member
  • Kelli E. Gordon, Feldman Wasser, Springfield, Member
  • Ted P. Hammel, Hammel Law Offices PC, Joliet, Member
  • Brendan P. Harris, Harris Law Center, Springfield, Member
  • Thomas E. Howard, Howard & Howard, Peoria, Member
  • John A. Hudspeth, Jr., Carlyle, Member
  • Stephen D. Iden, LaBarre Young & Behnke, Springfield, Member
  • Jeremy S. Karlin, Barash & Everett LLC, Galesburg, Member
  • John K. Kim, State Farm Mutual Automobile Ins Co, Bloomington, Member
  • John B. Kincaid, Mirabella Kincaid Frederick & Mirabella PC, Wheaton, Member
  • Ken K. Kugelberg, Jr., Generation Law Ltd, Elmhurst, Member
  • Donald A. LoBue, Law Offices of Donald A LoBue, Springfield, Member
  • George F. Mahoney, Mahoney Silverman & Cross LLC, Joliet, Member
  • Claire A. Manning, Brown Hay & Stephens LLP, Springfield, Member
  • Dennis Marek, Marek Meyer & Coghlan Ltd, Kankakee, Member
  • Eric J. Neumann, Law Office of Eric Neumann, Goreville, Member
  • Douglas B. Olivero, Louis E. Olivero & Assoc., Peru, Member
  • John J. Rekowski, Madison County Public Defender, Edwardsville, Member
  • Chuck E. Roberts, Roberts PC, Wheaton, Member
  • Alan L. Sternberg, Bloomington, Member
  • Shira D. Truitt, The Truitt Law Firm LLC, Belleville, Member
  • Liz Felt Wakeman, Wakeman Law Group PC, Crystal Lake, Member
  • Andrew G. Whitfield, Kane County State's Attorneys Office, St. Charles, Member
  • Angelica W. Wawrzynek, Tapella & Eberspacher LLC, Mattoon, Board Liaison
  • Bailey E. Felts, Illinois State Bar Association, Springfield, Staff Liaison