Illinois Bar Journal

December 2016Volume 104Number 12Page 9

Thank you for viewing this Illinois Bar Journal article. Please join the ISBA to access all of our IBJ articles and archives.

President's Page

Thank You, Bar Presidents

Here's a partial honor role of bar presidents from throughout the state. Help us complete the list.

Vincent Cornelius

The life of a bar leader can be thankless and gratifying, exhausting and exhilarating, and high-brow and humbling, all at the same time. I know this first hand. So I take this presidential privilege to recognize and thank some of my fellow bar presidents from all over the state of Illinois for their dedication and service to their associations, the legal profession, and the community at large.

Obviously, this list is far from comprehensive. And that's where you can help. Is your bar president's name or your organization missing from this list? Please add it as a comment to the online version of this article or email it to

Hon. Dinah L. Archambeault, Will County Bar Association

Laura K. Beasley, St. Clair County Bar Asscociation

Kathryn M. Bucher, Alton-Wood River-Jersey Bar Association

Claudia E. Castro, Hispanic Lawyers Association of Illinois

Anthony V. Coon, Stephenson County Bar Association

John Corneille, II, DeKalb County Bar Association

Matthew Daniels, Chicago Council of Lawyers

Hon. Israel Desierto, Illinois Judges Association

Ted A. Donner, DuPage County Bar Association

Joanne R. Driscoll, Appellate Lawyers Association

Daniel J. Farrell, Southwest Bar Association

Courtney Fong, Chinese American Bar Association of Greater Chicago

MaryKay Foy, Association of Women Attorneys of Lake County

Scott Fradin, Society of Illinois Construction Attorneys

John E. Gadau, Champaign County Bar Association

Ryan D. Gammelgard, McLean County Bar Association

Oscar Gonzalez, Puerto Rican Bar Association

Christopher T. Hurley, Illinois Trial Lawyers Association

Jayne A. Ingles, Women's Criminal Defense Bar Association

Kenya A. Jenkins-Wright, Black Women Lawyer's Association of Chicago

Raleigh D. Kalbfleisch, DuPage Association of Women Lawyers

Daniel M. Kotin, Chicago Bar Association

Ronald J. Leinen, Jo Daviess County Bar Association

Lawrence W. Lobb, Kane County Bar Association

Hon. Jerelyn D. Maher, Ret., Peoria County Bar Association

Steven D. Mahrt, Illinois Local Government Lawyers Association

Joseph E. McMenamin, Illinois Government Bar Association

R. Mark Mifflin, Illinois Association of Defense Trial Counsel

Rachel C. Miller, Central Illinois Women's Bar Association

Rolonda V. Mitchell, Black Bar Association of Will County

Donald J. Morrison, Lake County Bar Association

Adria E. Mossing, Women's Bar Association of Illinois

Daniel R. Murray, Catholic Lawyers Guild of Chicago

Debra S. Niesen, South Suburban Bar Association

Francis J. O'Byrne, Jr., Workers' Compensation Lawyers Association

Darrel F. Parish, Decatur Bar Association

Mr. John F. Philipchuck, Kendall County Bar Association

Christine A. Pompa, Filipino American Lawyers Association of Chicago

Serena J. Pruitt, Intellectual Property Law Association of Chicago

Robert H. Rennick, Sr., Stark County Bar Association

Curtis B. Ross, Decalogue Society of Lawyers

Hon. Dominique C. Ross, Chairperson - Illinois Judicial Council

Robert F. Russell, Illinois Association of Township Attorneys

Ralph J. Schumann, Illinois Real Estates Lawyers Association

Matthew A. Sidor, Advocates Society

Sufyan Sohel, South Asian Amerian Bar Association of Chicago

Frank A. Sommario, Justinian Society of Lawyers

Miranda L. Soucie, East Central Illinois Women Attorneys Association

Ryan T. Straw, Boone County Bar Association

Michelle A. Vescogni, LaSalle County Bar Association

Nichole M. Waltz, Northwest Suburban Bar Association

Brian P. Welch, 7th Circuit Bar Association

Jamie R. Wombacher, McHenry County Bar Association

Member Comments (2)

Douglas E. Lee, President, Lee County Bar Association

The impressive Judge Dominique Ross was Chair of the Illinois Judicial Council last year, but the talented Hon. Sharon O. Johnson, is and has been the Chairperson this bar year. I'm honored to be their colleague.

Login to post comments