Delivery of Legal Services

The mission of the Standing Committee on Delivery of Legal Services is: to encourage and support the most effective means to deliver legal services, including: making legal services easier to access, more affordable and more readily available to low-and-moderate-income individuals; developing and sponsoring programming and resources for the profession and the public; maintaining liaison relationships with other ISBA and external entities; and increasing pro bono participation and innovation.

Visit the committee's Pro Bono page for Pro Bono Spotlight articles & Pro Bono opportunities.

Become a Pro Bono Partner

Read the Delivery of Legal Services' long range plan

ISBA Disaster Legal Services Manual is our resource for Illinoisans and their lawyers.

Pro Bono Net launches for those who have been turned down by FEMA.  Site users answer can create appeal letters and request their FEMA file.

2018 Legal Service Committee

Committee Roster

  • Teresa Leann Ross, Illinois Legal Aid Online, Chicago, Chair
  • Clarissa P. Gaff, Land of Lincoln Legal Legal Aid Inc, East St. Louis, Vice-Chair
  • Marisa P. Wiesman, Administrative Office of the Illinois Courts, Elmhurst, Ex-Officio
  • John E. Brennock, Diaz Anselmo & Assoc., LLC, Naperville, Member/CLE Coordinator
  • Abigail Grace Causer, Public Interest Law Initiative, Champaign, Member
  • Chanita Chantaplin, Illinois Legal Aid Online, Austin, Member
  • Philip J. Davidson, Orland Park, Member
  • Camille M. Davidson, SIU School of Law, Carbondale, Member
  • Ryan D. Gammelgard, State Farm Automobile Insurance Co, Bloomington, Member
  • Dawn R. Hallsten, Holmes Beach, Member
  • Lori K. Hansen, Champaign County Circuit Court Law Library, Urbana, Member
  • David T. Holtermann, Lawyers Trust Fund of Illinois, Chicago, Member
  • Karen A. Kloppe, Illinois Department of Aging, Springfield, Member
  • Hon. Lori R. Lefstein, Ret., Rock Island, Member
  • Jennifer Nicole Luczkowiak, Prairie State Legal Services Inc, Waukegan, Member
  • Nicole Massey, Land of Lincoln Legal Aid, Champaign, Member
  • Joseph Thomas Morrison, Kelleher + Holland LLC, North Barrington, Member
  • Michael T. O’Connor, Machesney Park, Member/CLE Coordinator
  • Susan K. O’Neal, Law Office of Susan O'Neal, Peoria, Member
  • Martin Donald Parsons, Legal Advocacy Headquarters, Carterville, Member
  • Mary F. Petruchius, DeKalb, Member
  • Daniel Quarfoot, Chicago Volunteer Legal Services, Chicago, Member
  • Kimberly Marie Thielbar, Prairie State Legal Services, West Chicago, Member
  • Bryan Paul Thompson, Chicago Consumer Law Center PC, Lake Barrington, Member
  • Wendy H. Vaughn, Northern Illinois Univ College of Law, Rockford, Member
  • Julianna Bogumila Walo, Kelley Kronenberg, Chicago, Member
  • Susan L. Zielke, Land of Lincoln Legal Aid, Champaign, Member
  • Michael G. Bergmann, Public Interest Law Initiative (PILI), Chicago, Board Liaison/Member
  • Tajuana Beasley, Illinois State Bar Association, Chicago, Staff Liaison
  • Stacey Hacker Meehan, Illinois Bar Foundation, Chicago, Staff Liaison
  • Stacey Weiler, Illinois Bar Foundation, Chicago, Staff Liaison