Member Groups

Future of Legal Services

The mission of the Standing Committee on the Future of Legal Services is broad. It shall monitor and examine long term developments (current and anticipated) in technology, consumer markets and attitudes affecting lawyers and the courts, nonlawyer service providers, alternative legal business structures, judicial processes, and the role and value of lawyers in the legal services marketplace. The Committee shall strive to alert, educate, and assist the membership, especially in conjunction with other relevant Association groups and staff, in practicing successfully in the changing legal environment. The Committee shall also provide comments and recommendations to Association leadership on relevant topics in order to position the Association, its members, and the profession at the forefront of developments in the legal services marketplace. The Committee shall consist of a Chair, Vice-chair, Secretary, no more than ten additional members from the membership at large, and the 2nd Vice-President ex officio as Board Liaison.

Visit our Future of Legal Resources page for reports, resources, and more.

Committee Roster

  • Timothy E. Moran, Schmidt Salzman & Moran Ltd, Chicago, Chair
  • Thomas A. Bruno, Bruno Law Offices LLC, Urbana, Vice-Chair
  • Marron A. Mahoney, Illinois Dept of Juvenile Justice, Chicago, Secretary
  • Jessica Fangman, Office of the State Appellate Defender, Springfield, Member
  • Dennis C. Garcia, Microsoft Corporation, Chicago, Member
  • Emily Ann Hansen, Botti Marinaccio Ltd, Oak Brook, Member
  • John J. Horeled, Crystal Lake, Member
  • Anisa L. Jordan, The Jordan Law Firm, Arlington Heights, Member
  • Jean A. Kenol, Mahoney Silverman & Cross LLC, Joliet, Member
  • Mark Marquardt, Lawyers Trust Fund, Chicago, Member
  • Mary T. Robinson, Robinson Law Group LLC, Chicago, Member
  • Evan W. Schanerberger, Chicago, Member
  • Hon. Russell W. Hartigan, Western Springs, Board Liaison
  • David B. Sosin, Sosin Arnold & Schoenbeck Ltd, Orland Park, Board Liaison
  • Charles J. Northrup, Illinois State Bar Association, Springfield, Staff Liaison