Member Services

The mission of the Standing Committee on Member Services is:

  • To act as a sounding board for initiatives aimed at increasing Association membership.
  • To act as a sounding board for initiatives related to promoting ISBA lawyers to the public.
  • To assist, from time to time, with new additions to the Member Marketplace Program.
  • To regularly evaluate existing Member Marketplace Program offerings.
  • To assist with the promotion of the online directory component of the IllinoisLawyerFinder Program.
  • To serve as the supervising committee for periodic local bar association leadership programs.

The Committee will be reviewed and evaluated within two years. Consists of a chair, vice-chair, secretary, and up to 15 members as appointed by the President.


Committee Roster

  • Diana Christine Taylor, S.T. Legal Group, Deerfield, Chair
  • Julie A. Johnson, Weiss-Kunz & Oliver, LLC, Elmhurst, Vice-Chair
  • Debra L. Thomas, Romanucci & Blandin LLC, Chicago, Secretary
  • John R. Bailen, Bruce Farrel Dorn & Assoc, Chicago, Member
  • Bridget C. Duignan, Latherow & Duignan, Chicago, Member
  • Lisa L. Dunn, Massucci Blomquist Anderson & Dunn, Deerfield, Member
  • David R. Hughes, Barrett Twomey Broom Hughes & Hoke LLP, Carbondale, Member
  • Hon. Nick Dominic Kujawa, Twentieth Judicial Circuit, Belleville, Member
  • John L. Nisivaco, Chicago Injury Law LLC, Chicago, Member
  • Evan W. Schanerberger, Internal Revenue Service, Chicago, Member
  • Zachary L. Sorman, Chicago, Member
  • Timothy J. Storm, Law Office of Timothy J. Storm, Barrington, Member
  • Jeff B. Strand, ISBA Mutual Insurance Company, Chicago, Member
  • Rebecca L. Zeilenga, Law Offices of Rebecca L Zeilenga, Rolling Meadows, Member
  • Ava M. George Stewart, Chicago, Board Liaison
  • Ann M. Boucher, Illinois State Bar Association, Springfield, Staff Liaison
  • Lucy Burtle, Illinois State Bar Association, Edinburg, Staff Liaison
  • Timothy A. Slating, Illinois State Bar Association, Chatham, Staff Liaison