Professional Conduct

The mission of the Standing Committee on Professional Conduct is

  • To review the Illinois Rules of Professional Conduct to assure that its provisions adequately address matters of professional conduct and, when deemed necessary, to recommend proposed amendments to the Rules.
  • In the committee’s discretion, to prepare written advisory opinions on professional conduct in response to inquiries or comments  relating to professional conduct, provided no such advisory opinion be published as an opinion of the Association until it has been approved by the  Board of Governors.

Consists of a chair, vice-chair, secretary and  additional members, all appointed by the President.  A quorum of this committee shall be one-third of the active members.

Committee Roster

  • Mary K. Foster, Wilmette, Chair
  • Diane F. Klotnia, Miller Shakman & Beem LLP, Chicago, Vice-Chair
  • Steve G. Pietrick, Stone & Johnson Chtd, Chicago, Secretary
  • David E. Morgans, Myers Carden & Sax, Chicago, Ex-Officio
  • Neil J. Adams, Law Office of Neil J Adams, Joliet, Member
  • Tambra K. Cain, Johnson County State's Attorney, Vienna, Member
  • Stephen L. Corn, Craig & Craig, Mattoon, Member
  • Robert A. Creamer, Cambridge, Member
  • Champ W. Davis, Davis McGrath LLC, Chicago, Member
  • Daniel S. Ebner, Prather Ebner LLP, Chicago, Member
  • Deirdre A. Fox, Scharf Banks Marmor LLC, Chicago, Member
  • Eugene F. Friedman, Friedman & Friedman Ltd, Chicago, Member
  • Robert J. Glenn, Costello McMahon Burke & Murphy Ltd, Chicago, Member
  • Joel M. Hurwitz, Arnstein & Lehr, Highland Park, Member
  • Mia Patricia Jiganti, Dykema Gossett, Chicago, Member
  • George E. Marifian, Mathis Marifian & Richter Ltd, Belleville, Member
  • Sari W. Montgomery, Robinson Law Group LLC, Chicago, Member
  • Dwight H. O’Keefe, Brown Hay & Stephens, Springfield, Member
  • April A. Otterberg, Jenner & Block LLP, Chicago, Member
  • Scott Renfroe, Attorney Reg & Disciplinary Commission, Chicago, Member
  • Laine R. Sutkay, Allstate, Union Grove, Member
  • Lawrence Templer, Law Offices of Lawrence Templer, Highland Park, Member
  • Mark L. Karno, Mark L Karno & Associates, Chicago, Board Liaison
  • Bailey E. Cunningham, Illinois State Bar Association, Springfield, Staff Liaison
  • Charles J. Northrup, Illinois State Bar Association, Springfield, Staff Liaison