Press Releases

Illinois State Bar Association Elects Third Vice President, Fills 6 Seats on Board of Governors

Chris Ruys Communications, Inc.
Chris Ruys
312-337-7746 or
For Immediate Release: 
May 8, 2015

The Illinois State Bar Association (ISBA) has elected James F. McCluskey, of Lisle, founding member of Momkus McCluskey, LLC, as third vice president, and six members to its 27-member Board of Governors. McCluskey will move up the organizational ladder to become ISBA president in 2018.

Incumbents Charles Y. Davis, of Springfield, and Sonni Choi Williams, of Peoria, won uncontested elections to serve second terms on the Board of Governors. Judge Jessica O’Brien, of Chicago, was re-elected to the Cook County seat.

Newly-elected board members are Kent A. Gaertner, of Wheaton; Dennis J. Orsey, of Granite City; and Rory T. Weiler, of St. Charles.

Umberto S. Davi, of Western Springs, will be sworn in as ISBA president at the ISBA’s Annual Meeting in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin on June 18-20.  Vincent F. Cornelius, of Joliet, will move up to president-elect; and Hon. Russell W. Hartigan, of Western Springs, will become 2nd vice president.

The Board of Governors oversees the operations and activities of the 33,000-member Illinois State Bar Association.

With offices in Springfield and Chicago, the ISBA provides professional services to Illinois lawyers, and education and services to the public through a website (, consumer brochures, and distribution of legal information.

# # #