Section Council Roster

ISBA Members, please login to join this section

  • Bruce A. Jefferson, North Chicago, Chair
  • Jennifer L. Hansen, Hansen & Cleary LLC, Northbrook, Vice-Chair
  • Veronique Baker, IL Guardianship & Advocacy Cmmsn, Chicago, Secretary/CLE Coordinator
  • Tony E. Rothert, ACLU of Missouri Foundation, Edwardsville, Ex-Officio
  • Sandy M. Blake, Kane County Public Defender's Ofc, Oak Park, Member/Newsletter Editor
  • Vincent E. Cail, Guardianship and Advocacy Commission, Peoria, Member
  • Robert J. Connor, Illinois Dept of Human Services, Chicago, Member
  • Lara A. Duda, Duda Law Group LLC, Chicago, Member
  • Mark B. Epstein, Epstein & Epstein, Chicago, Member
  • Sharon L. Falen, Sullivan Taylor & Gumina PC, Naperville, Member
  • Barbara Goeben, Guardianship & Advocacy Commission, Alton, Member/CLE Coordinator
  • Adam Graham, Chicago Public Schools, Chicago, Member
  • Nancy Z. Hablutzel, Durham, Member
  • Mark J. Heyrman, Monahan Law Group, Chicago, Member
  • Angela J. Hill, Federal Public Defender, Benton, Member
  • Cheryl R. Jansen, Equip for Equality, Springfield, Member
  • Meghan L. Karhliker, Memorial Health System, Springfield, Member
  • Andreas M. Liewald, Illinois Guardianship and Advocacy Commission, Hines, Member
  • Joseph T. Monahan, Monahan Law Group LLC, Chicago, Member
  • Susan K. O’Neal, Prairie State Legal Services, Bloomington, Member
  • Sherri R. Rudy, Sharon R Rudy PC, Rockford, Member
  • Meryl Sosa, Illinois Psychiatric Society, Buffalo Grove, Member
  • Robert E. Wells, Jr., Pessin Baird & Wells, Belleville, Member
  • Brandon P. Woudenberg, Springfield, Member
  • Hon. Kenneth Wright, Jr., Circuit Court of Cook County, Chicago, Board Liaison
  • Melissa L. Burkholder, Illinois State Bar Association, Chicago, Staff Liaison
  • Carol A. Casey, Joliet, CLE Committee Liaison

Return to Mental Health Law