Two Great ISBA Member Benefits Sponsored by
ISBA Mutual Lawyers Malpractice Insurance
view counter
A Value of $1,344, Included with Membership
Free CLE
view counter
view counter

Martin Sinclair Named Chair of the Commission on Professionalism

The Supreme Court of Illinois has appointed Martin Sinclair as chair of the Commission on Professionalism, effective Jan. 1.

Sinclair, an attorney at Sperling & Slater, P.C. in Chicago, previously served as the commission's vice-chair. His term as chair will expire on Dec. 31, 2020.

In addition, Commissioner James DeAno, managing partner at DeAno & Scarry, LLC in Chicago, has been designated vice-chair for a term expiring Dec. 31. John Kim, counsel at State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Co. in Bloomington, has been appointed as a new commissioner for a term expiring Dec. 31, 2021. Kim replaces Jeffrey Jackson, who retired from the commission as of Dec. 31, 2018.

Sinclair assumes the role of chair from Hon. Debra Walker, judge for the Circuit Court of Cook County, who chaired the commission from 2013 through 2018. Judge Walker will continue to serve as a commissioner with a term expiring Dec. 31, 2020.

In addition, four commissioners were reappointed for terms expiring Dec. 31, 2021:

  • Jennifer Johnson, a recently retired educator and principal based in Joliet
  • John Kujawski, founding partner of Kujawski Marcus, LLC in O’Fallon
  • William Moran III, principal at Stratton, Moran, Sronce, Reichert & Nardulli, in Springfield
  • Lance Northcutt, trial lawyer and partner at Goldberg Weisman Cairo, Ltd. in Chicago

All designations were effective as of Jan. 1.

Posted on January 14, 2019 by Rhys Saunders
Filed under: