The Bar News

Illinois Bar Foundation Elects New Officers for 2019-20

The Illinois Bar Foundation (IBF) has elected its officers for the organization’s 2019-20 fiscal year. They are: Deane B. Brown, shareholder at Hughes Socol Piers Resnik Dym, Ltd., president; William A. Peithmann, principal of The Peithmann Law Office, first vice president; and Lisa M. Nyuli, partner at Ariano Hardy Ritt Nyuli Richmond Lytle & Goettel P.C., second vice president. Sandra Crawford, principal of Law Crawford, P.C., was elected third vice president. Mark L. Karno, principal of Mark L. Karno & Associates, L.L.C., was elected as treasurer and Lauren Tuckey Murray, attorney at Bellows Law Group, was elected as secretary.

The IBF’s mission is to ensure meaningful access to the justice system, especially for those with limited means and to assist lawyers and their families who can no longer support themselves due to incapacity. In addition, the IBF administers the Illinois JusticeCorps program which provides navigational and procedural guidance inside courthouses across the State. This year, the IBF will distribute more than $930,000 in funds to promote access to justice and help support lawyers in need. The Illinois Bar Foundation is located at 20 S. Clark St., Suite 910, Chicago, IL  60603. Call (312) 726-6072 or visit

Posted on July 11, 2019 by Rhys Saunders
Filed under: 

Login to post comments