ISBA Announces Award Recipients

The Illinois State Bar Association has announced the recipients of its annual awards. 

Each year, the ISBA presents awards to recognize individuals and law firms for their commitment and service to the profession, their communities, and the association. Award recipients are selected through a nomination process.

The awards include:

  • The Carole K. Bellows Women of Influence Award: Dina Ninfo, Barbara Flores  
  • Civics Education Award: Hon. Jennifer Johnson, Steven Rakowski, Stanley Wasser
  • Diversity Leadership Award: Patti Gregory Chang
  • Roz Kaplan Government Service Award: Brian Fliflet
  • Elmer Gertz Award for Human Rights: Colleen Kilbride
  • John C. McAndrews Pro Bono Service Award: Rock Island Bar Association, Chapman & Cutler LLP, Fish Law Firm
  • Joseph R. Bartylak Memorial Legal Services Award: Lacy Burpee, Lois Wood
  • Law Enforcement Award: Kristen Ziman, Skyy Calice
  • Law Student Division Public Service Award: Nicole Mannen
  • Legal Education Award: NIU’s Covid-19 Legal Response Clinic & John Marshall Fair Housing Legal Clinic
  • Matthew Maloney Tradition of Excellence Award: Lisa Nyuli
  • Newsletter Service Award:
    • 5 Years:  Bernard Peter (Corporate Law Departments)
    • 10 Years:  Craig Hedin (Mineral Law)
    • 20 Years:  Jeffrey Mollet (Agricultural Law), Raymond Reott (Environmental Law)
  • Richard H. Teas Legislative Support Award: Charles G. Brown
  • Young Lawyer of the Year: Abigail Fleming, Bianca Brown


Posted on July 13, 2021 by Rhys Saunders
Filed under: 

Login to post comments