Section Council Roster

ISBA Members, please login to join this section

The below roster is for the 2023-24 bar year. Section Council rosters for 2024-25 and their communities in ISBA Central will be updated on July 1, 2024.

  • John H. Henderson, III, Alliance Coal, LLC, Lexington, Chair
  • David M. Foreman, Foreman & Kessler Ltd, Salem, Vice-Chair
  • J. Nelson Wood, J Nelson Wood Law Office, Mount Vernon, Secretary
  • William C. Illingworth, Illingworth Law Group LLC, Evansville, Ex-Officio
  • John Wesley Brooke, Vincennes, Member
  • Daniel L. Hamilton, Brown Hay & Stephens LLP, Springfield, Member
  • Laurie A. Harmon, Illinois Agricultural Association, Bloomington, Member/CLE Coordinator
  • Craig R. Hedin, Gessell's Pump Sales & Service Inc, Mount Vernon, Member/Newsletter Editor
  • George C. Lackey, George C Lackey Arbitration & Mediation, Centralia, Member
  • Matthew L. McArthy, McArthy Law Office LLC, Carmi, Member
  • John C. Robison, Jr., John C Robison Jr, Fairfield, Member
  • Jarred R. Tynes, Black Ballard McDonald PC, Mt. Vernon, Member
  • James L. Van Winkle, Van Winkle & Van Winkle, McLeansboro, Member
  • C. Michael Witters, Mount Carmel, Member
  • Wesley A. Gozia, Gozia Law Firm LLC, Salem, Board Liaison
  • Kimberly A. Furr, Illinois State Bar Association, Springfield, Staff Liaison

Return to Mineral Law