The Bar News

ISBA Awards to be Presented at July Ceremony in Chicago

The Illinois State Bar Association will present several awards recognizing individuals for their commitment and service to the profession and their communities during a ceremony held July 11 at Maggiano's Little Italy Chicago:

    The awards include:

    • Austin Fleming Newsletter Editors Award: Samuel Levine
    • Civics Education Award: Sarah Taylor, Hon. Robert Wilbrandt, Michael Alkaraki
    • Community Leadership Award: Hon. Mary C. Marubio
    • Diversity Leadership Award: Mario Sullivan
    • Roz Kaplan Government Service Award: Zeophus Williams
    • Elmer Gertz Award for Human Rights: Keith Harley
    • ISBA Newsletter Service Awards: Sandra Blake, Curtis Ford, Jennifer Bunker, Kathryn Eisenhart, Melissa Maye, James Nyeste, David Doyle, William Price, John Nisivaco, John Phipps, Hon. Edna Turkington-Viktoria
    • John C. McAndrews Pro Bono Service Award: Robert Berliner, Bozeman Neighbour Patton & Noe, LLP, McDermott Will & Emery, DuPage County Bar Association
    • Joseph R. Bartylak Memorial Legal Services Award: Linda Rothnagel
    • Law Student Division Public Service Award: Ashley Kennedy
    • Lincoln Award Legal Writing Contest: Greg R. Jones, Daniel Katzman, Jake Crabbs
    • Legal Education Award: DePaul University College of Law Asylum & Immigration Clinic
    • Matthew Maloney Tradition of Excellence Award: Alice Sackett
    • Richard H. Teas Legislative Support Award: Cindy Buys
    • Young Lawyer of the Year: Miranda Soucie, Stephanie Tang

    Ceremony information and registration details.

    The ISBA will present additional awards at the organization’s 143rd Annual Meeting at the Grand Geneva Resort & Spa in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin. 

    ISBA Board of Governors Award recipients include: Barbara Crowder, Sharon Eiseman, Lisa Nyuli, and Richard Zuckerman. 

    Posted on June 4, 2019 by Rhys Saunders
    Filed under: 

    Login to post comments