Two Great ISBA Member Benefits Sponsored by
ISBA Mutual Lawyers Malpractice Insurance
view counter
A Value of $1,344, Included with Membership
Free CLE
view counter
view counter

ISBA-IBF to Host Professional Achievement Reception Honoring Jeanne Heaton & Robert Craghead

Join the Board of Governors of the Illinois State Bar Association and the Board of Directors of the Illinois Bar Foundation for the Professional Achievement Reception honoring Jeanne B. Heaton, ISBA director of continuing legal education, and Robert E. Craghead, ISBA executive director, in recognition of their professional achievements.

Presented by the Illinois State Bar Association
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
5:30 – 7:00 p.m.
ISBA Mutual Meeting Space
20 S. Clark St., 8th Floor
Chicago, IL 60603

Heaton currently serves as the 2017-18 president of the Association for Continuing Legal Education (ACLEA) and is the first ISBA staff member to lead ACLEA. 

Craghead was installed as the 2017-18 President of the National Association of Bar Executives (NABE) in August of 2017, making him the third ISBA Executive Director to hold this position. 

Proceeds of this event will help the Illinois Bar Foundation further its mission to ensure meaningful access to the justice system, especially for those with limited means, and assist lawyers who can no longer support themselves due to incapacity. Tickets can be purchased for $65 each. Sponsorship opportunities are available on the IBF website or by calling 312.726.6072. 

Thank you to our generous sponsors!

Presenting Sponsor
Illinois State Bar Association

Benefactor Sponsor
Bill & Lisa Peithmann, The Peithmann Law Office

Patron Sponsor
ISBA Mutual Insurance Company

Friend Sponsors
ISBA CLE Committee
Mark L. Karno & Associates, L.L.C.
Russell K. Scott, Greensfelder, Hemker & Gale, P.C

Thank you to our Reception Committee:

Hon. Russell W. Hartigan, Ret., ISBA President
James F. McCluskey, ISBA President Elect
David B. Sosin, 2nd Vice President
Dennis J. Orsey, 3rd Vice President
William A. Peithmann, IBF 3rd Vice President
Mark L. Karno, IBF Treasurer
Jeff B. Strand, ISBA Mutual President & Chief Executive Officer

Posted on January 16, 2018 by Sara Anderson
Filed under: