Austin Fleming Newsletter Editors Award

Warning message

Submissions for this form are closed.

Have you especially enjoyed your ISBA section or committee newsletter this year? Nominate the newsletter’s editor for the prestigious Austin Fleming Newsletter Editors Award

Nomination criteria:

This award honors outstanding editors or past editors of Association newsletters. Similar to the ISBA Medal of Merit Awards, the award is based on the concept of meritorious service to the Association and is not necessarily to be given every year.

Examples of criteria to be considered:

  1. Length of service as editor or co-editor (minimum 10 years)
  2. Quality of work in writing and editing material for publication
  3. Importance of subject matter to the newsletter’s audience
  4. Reputation of the editor in the field covered by the newsletter

Nominations must be submitted by March 5th, 2021.